New audio release: “Bad Dreams and Broken Hearts: The Case Files of Erik Rugar,” by Misha Burnett

The very first single-author work that Lagrange Books published, in 2019, was Bad Dreams and Broken Hearts, a collection of hard-boiled fantasy stories by Misha Burnett. This amazing collection features the third-place winner of the 2019 Baen Adventure Fantasy Award, “In the City of Dreadful Joy,” and it’s not even my favorite story in the book. A surreal blend of pulpy detective story and vivid fantasy worldbuilding, Bad Dreams and Broken Hearts is a great book and I was extremely proud to publish it.

And now it’s available in a brand new format! Thanks to the dramatic talents of Brandon McKernan, Misha Burnett’s book can now be listened to as an audiobook—available from Amazon, Audible, and iTunes. Check it out!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: